History of The School

The School
Dum Dum Krishna Kumar Hindu Academy
was established in 3rd January 1933.

The persons whose contribution are most for establishment of the school:-

1. Karuna Kishore Kargupta

2. Dr. Surendra Mohon Gangopadhay D.S.C.P.R.S.

3. Dr. Binod Bihari Dutta M.A., Ph.D., P.R.S., B.L.

4. Bijoy Kumar Sen B.A.

5. Dr. Niranjan Chattopadhay M.B.

Name of Ex-Head Masters of the School:

1. Late Manmatha Sengupta M.A., B.T. (1933-1935)

2. Late Manoranjan Dasgupta B.L. (1936-1942)

3. Late Rabindra Nath Chakraborty M.A., B.T. (1946-1977)

4. Sri Mahendralal Bandyopadhyay M.A., M.Com., B.T. (1977-1992)

5. Sri Diptiman Dutta M.Sc., B.Ed. (1993-2006)

6. Sri Dibyendu Sekhar Jana M.Com., B.Ed. (2006-2007)

7. Sri Nityananda Pal M.Sc. B.T.   (2007-2014)

8. Sri Amal Krishna Bagchi M.A. B.Ed. (2014-2016)

4 responses

  1. Souvik Dhar says:

    I love my school very much

  2. Bibhuranjan Biswas says:

    Among the Head-Masters listed above Shri Rabindranath Chakraborty and Shri Mahendralal Bandopadhyay taught me when I was a student of KKHA. I passed out in 1965.
    I still remember my teachers. I suggest a section in this website showing all teachers’ names for each year. But are these records preserved in our school? I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *